A Different Christmas

So... Now I finally found some time to sum up whats been going on the last coulpe of days, or maybe I should say, whats been going on this christmas.

After working 7 days straight I went into town and finished the last christmas shopping on Monday. I know it's super late and last minute, but I really hadn't had the time to do it before. And then I worked 23rd and 24th. We decided early that we're gonna do most of the celebrating on the 25th instead of the 24th. So I worked the first half of the day at Åhlens and then went home for yummie christmas lunch and watching some Kalle Anka's Jul, and then off to the volonteer event in Gothenburg. I must admit, at first I was pretty nervous. I didn't know what to expect. But it was really nice actually. You could almost touch the christmas spirit. There were christmas food, santa claus, presents, christmas tree, happy people and lussekatter everywhere. My mom and I were in charge of the coffe table and made sure eveyone there got a lot of sweets and coffie :) It was a mix of homeless people, drug addicts, alcoholics, poor poeple and just ordinary people that doesn't fit into any of those categories. After about 2 hours the minister held an evening worship. There was also this really cool piano guy who totally rocked all the religious songs and took them to a complete new level. Awesome! When it was over we helped with the cleaning and then we were ready to go. I was all warm and fuzzy inside afterwards. It felt so good. I think that they helped me more than I helped them. They helped me realize just how much I have to be grateful for and to not take it for granted. I think this is a start of a new christmas tradition.

Then on Christmas day, we had a lazy christmas :) Just eating good food, reading, watching movies - the way I like it. I'm kinda low maintenance when it comes to christmas. It's the little things that count and make it special.

Today I hit the mall, SALE :D I found some nice things, although I do miss shopping in the U.S. So much more to choose from AND cheaper ;) Shopping is exhausting though! And here I am, dead on the couch with my computer on my lap. I have som catching up to do, when it comes to everything. I finally sent my christmas cards that I wrote probably like 2 weeks ago. So sorry everyone, I know it's late, but better late than never, right? ;)

Anyway, feels nice to finally have the time to write something. Right now I'm trying to figure out a bulletproof new years resolution. Something that I can really keep....Hmm....We'll see.
Happy Holidays!
-Martina-

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0