My ride.

It's dark when I wake up. I turn off the alarm and stay in bed for a while thinking about  either going back to sleep or throwing the alarm clock in the wall. As I'm becoming more and more awake I choose none of them. I step into the shower, still half asleep, trying to discern the shampoo bottle from all the other bottles, avoiding to use the shaving gel again. Out of the shower, almost awake - still dark. Grabbing a cereal bowl and fill it up. Then make up, tothbrushes hairbrushes and all of that.  Name tag on. Leave for the bus. The cold hits me as I ask myself " did I lock the door?". Run back. The door was locked. Today as well. Earplugs in and Ipod on. Choosing an upbeat song to get into a happy mood. The bus is late again. 8 minutes later than I'm supposed to, I get on the bus on my way to work. I love staring out the window. This is my moment. I choose another song, a slow one, but I can still tap my feet to the beat. I wish that busride could last forever. Slowly, I'm starting to fall asleep. But I know it's fine, since my stop is the last one. And I think the bus driver knows it too by now. He tells me. Getting of the bus, looking at my watch and start walking fast and trying to remember all the 5 code combinations I have to use today to get through all the right doors. Start unpacking new products, helping some costumers and wroom, the day is over. Time to go home. I step outside. It's dark. Just as if it never got light. I wouldn't even notice if the sun rose or not. I walk to the bus, waiting for my almost holy busride. This time, my stop is not the last one and the bus driver doesn't know me. I can't fall a sleep. And I don't, it's too loud. The guy next to me is listening to his Ipod too, only he turns the volume up crazy loud so everone around him also has to listen to Flo-Rida and T-Pain singing "Low". Well, I don't really care, but the lady in front of me does, and she sure knows how to show it. My stop is coming up. It's really close to my house. I start walking, wondering how long it's been since I saw the sun. I get home and it's still dark. Repeat
.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0