Working lady

Gosh, I love my job! Seriously, it's great. Today I worked at fashion for the first time, so now I've worked at all sections and feel like I've got some sort of sense where I can find stuff. There are so many things that I like about this job. Like the people I work with. They're so wonderful and I've been lucky to have worked with all of them by now. And the customers, aah they're awesome! Haha...and believe me I've seen some characters, but they make the day more interesting. Like today for exemple, I helped this lady find reading glasses and shoes. And first I smelled this awful smell, and I couldn't really figure out where it came from. The lady looked way to clean to be smelling like a modly diaper. It was her bag. She asked me to open her bag to get her money and pay for her, and that was when I realized, there WERE diapers in there. Omg, I was about to spit up my breakfast right there. It was sooo gross! Anyway to make a long story short, this was the topic of the day at work. Everyone was talking about diaper lady. But I can't help but feeling sorry for her, but that's me.

And another example, this sweet lady came up to the regrister wearing what seemed to be a normal knitted hat underneath, but on top of it there were two plate shaped pieces of foam, in bright purple and yellow.... It was just one of those situations where you're not supposed to laugh, but you just can't help it. So I was like "200 hats....ehh I mean crones..." Embarrassing! (But fun)

Love them though. And I can't complain, there are a lot of handsome customers too :) Today I helped a guy with the widest and most beautiful smile I've ever seen. But that's another story.
-Martina-

Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma

Hej Martinie!



Låter som du har det bra på jobbet. Jag saknar dig, men har bestämt mig för att stanna 6 månader till.



Kommer dock hem i april/maj i 10 dar hoppas vi kan ses då.



Julpussar och Julkramar från Emma

2008-12-20 @ 00:12:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0