Back from the year of my life

Sunset in Santa Monica, CA.

Alright, I'm back now. Not back home, but back in Sweden. Sorry but it's just way to early to call this home. It feels extremly wierd being back. Back to walking these familiar streets, hearing people speaking Swedish everywhere and the whole Swedish culture where "lagom" is the word. It's quite different after living in the country where everything is either black or white, not grey like it is here. I remember in the beginning of my year how annoying I thought it was with all these contradictions. But like with most things in life, you get used to it. The same with the american food, habits and culture.

And I must say that it was with huge sadness I entered the plane and left Boston behind my back. It's too hard to sum up my whole year in one blog. This was the year that made me grow up, for real. And getting to know myself better, and finding out a lot of things I didn't even know about me. I didn't give up, I stayed the whole year. I remember in the beginning that it was not what I imagined. But that's when I realized that this year's gonna be whatever I want it to be. I had dreamed about this for way too long to not make the best out of it. So that's what I did, and I must say, this year has changed my life. Cliché? Yes, but oh, so true.

But of course there are ups and downs, but in the end, the "ups" are what I remember (unless you remind me, so don't ... hehe ;) So, now I have a lot of things to get used to and a lot of poeple to miss, so that will keep me occupied for a while. And then I'll write some about the trip too, so stay tuned :) Until then, ciao!

~martina~

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0