Happy Thanksgiving y'all!

Today, a year ago I was in North Carolina experiencing  my very first Thanksgiving with turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, pies and all of that. Now, a year later I'm trying to get into the Thanksgiving kinda mood in a country where it's not celebrated... Not so easy. I'm wishing I had one of those tofurkey (vegetarian turkey made out of tofu), but I don't. So for now I'll settle for some mashed potatoes and green beans, but later, I'm going to the grocery store, and I'm getting some PIE! ...Or ice cream or whatever :P

Oh and also, I got a job today! Yay! It's not a full time job, yet at least, but it's the job I was interviewed for so I guess I didn't do that bad... ;) I'm really excited but also nervous. I'm starting tomorrow, wish me luck!

Happy Thanksgiving!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0