Weekend Update

Yesterday was my first day at work. There are 4 different sections; media, fashion, beauty and home interiors. That day I worked at beauty, the hardest one if you ask me. I had feared to start there cause everything is based on facts and knowledge and you really need to know what you're talking about when it comes to make up, skin products etc. Not so easy when it's your first day... But it worked out fine. Luckily I was wearing a sign saying "Praktikant" (=trainee), Phew. I organized the hair color section and a lady came up to me and asked for advice. This was my area! Hah, I've done everything you're not supposed to when it comes to haircoloring... :) And I really knew what I was talking about, and the lady was happy with my help. And while we were talking I noticed a small line forming up behind her. Even more people came to ask for my help. That felt kinda good :) Right now, the job is part time, but I hope eventually that it'll get full time cause I really enjoy this job.

This weekend Ida came to visit :) That was really nice since I hadn't seen her since California. So Idie (I know she doesn't like it when I call her that, but I can't help it :) and I spent almost the whole day at the piano. Singing and recording (and goofing around). And maybe I'll post some of it here or on my youtube account, we'll see :)

So tomorrow, my second day at work. I have to get up early, but I finnish early too :)
Peace out!
// martina

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anna

Sedär, vad trevligt med Hårfärgningsexperter! Mycket eftersaknat, tycker jag... Låtarna är jag nyfiken på också - säg jättegärna till när de finns att avnjutas (?) ;)

2008-12-11 @ 12:59:03
URL: http://skimmer.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0