My love

I think I finally found THE guitar. Taylor 214ce. I've been wanting a Taylor guitar for over a year now, ever since I played one for the first time. They say that once you've played a Taylor, you'll never wanna play something else. I guess that's true.

This weekend Anna and I went to the Guitar Center in Natick to jam a little bit. It was hilarious! We probably played the pianos for about an hour. Well, we talked to a funny man too. He told us he'd been to Sweden many many times, and Norway and Finland. And when he started talking and naming swedish cities there was no end to it. Haha... that was a funny dude. Later we moved on to the guitar room. That's where I found my baby. Never in my life have I heard such a beatiful sound coming out of a wooden box. Omg, I was in love. So I reserved it, and payed a $250 deposit and went home to think about it. And of course I got second thoughts about it. I mean, it's a lot of money, the total cost is $1040. BUT in Sweden it's twice as much, so that made me feel a little bit better. Yesterday I went to another music store to play other guitars, but I guess they really are right about the Taylor guitars, I only found a nice Yamaha, so I'm thinking about that one. But I think I already know which one it's gonna be.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0