One last...

There are so many 'last' right now. The last karaoke night, the last movie night, the last subway ride, the last trip into Boston...etc. The last karaoke night was awesome! Me, Karin, Emma, Frida and Linnea started out with singing "Dancing Queen" (not our choice, but the german guys' choice) and then I sang "Blvd of broken Dreams with Katie and Cindy. And then as the grande finale, the Swedish Company (our stage name ;) sang "Wannabe" by Spice Girls. :D That was fun! It's crazy how it's been so many years since you've heard that song but it's still there in the back of your mind somewhere.

Yesterday Karin, Frida and I went to see the movie "Nick and Nora's infinite playlist". That was also fun! First we couldn't find the place, so we stopped at a gas station and asked a guy who barely spoke english telling us to look for "JC Pelly". I said: JC Penny? And he goes, Yes, JC Pelly! And then after driving around a little bit we finally got there and bought our tickets, but after starring at the prices of the popcorn we decided to go somewhere else for snacks. I mean, common, 5 bucks for a small popcorn? That's ridicoluos! So we wen to WalMart (my first visit actually) and bought some yummie stuff, but then the next problem: Find the way back to the movie theater... We tried some shortcuts, but nothing lead us to it. The movie started at 9.10 and at 9.20 we were back where we started: the gas station. Although we were pretty stressed, it was hilarious! We eventually found it again hoping that we didn't miss too much of the movie. We opened the door and the comercial was still on... Haha... The movie starteed at 9.30. But it was such a cute movie though! I loved it and can definitely recomend it! All I'm saying is that someday I'm gonna marry Michael Cera ;)

So now it's only 2 more days until the new au pair is coming. That night is also our au pair meeting, and I finally founf my hippie costume, wii :) It's so wierd that I'm not gonna live here anymore. I'm gonna miss it, that's for sure.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0