Joy

Today I went to the grocery store, among other places, and guess what I found...2 shelves of american yummie stuff, right next to the thai food section! Two shelves, TWO! I almost started to cry. They had marshmallow fluff, oreos, mac&cheese etc. Even the reese peanut butter cups got me all excited, even though I hate them (and I'm allergic to them). I remember I almost reacted the same way when I for the first time saw swedish gingerbread at the grocery store in Concord. Ahh... I'm just so thrilled to see when these 2 shelves are gonna turn into 3, and 4 and 5... And then when I went to the regrister I passed the Ben & Jerry freezer, whoho :) Is Sweden getting americanized or what? Well, I don't mind. But something I do mind is the price. At White Hen Pantry (grocery store in Concord) you could get 2 Ben & Jerry ice cream for  5 dollars. Here; 7 dollars... for one. So let's say I don't eat it everyday... Although I wish I could :P And I also found this really yummie looking flavaor of Ben & Jerrys, Baked Alaska. It has vanilla ice cream, marshmallow swirls and white chocolatey polar bears. Yumm!
-Martina


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0