Lost my beat


Someday I'll look back and remember
How we danced our way through September
No yesteday, no tomorrow
Only careless smiles without sorrow.

Now, I gaze up at the moon
I hear the whisltes, they're out of tune
Running and aching through my mind
Everytime I'm even close to rewind

Both of us afraid, of loving too much
Hesitantly held back, but longed the touch
There is no music, I lost my beat
Following your footprints as you left my street.

The sun rose again but my beat is still gone
Went down the drain of the morning yawn
It used to race my heart when you'd be around
Now it's gone, I hear no sound

In every crowd I see your face
It's like you're gone but left a trace
When I'm awake I cannot see
But as I close my eyes, you're haunting me

Well, someday came and I remember when
So I searched my purse to find a pen
Wrote down some words with ink dark blue
"I think you know I lost my beat to you"

Kommentarer
Postat av: Martina

Did u write this poem??? It's soooo beautiful,can't stop reading it over and over again <3

2009-01-06 @ 13:34:50
Postat av: The other Martina ;)

Aaw, thanks :) Well, I'm a bit rusty now, I haven't written that many poems lately... mostly songs... :)

2009-01-06 @ 13:42:14
URL: http://alwaysdreamer.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anna

Du är så himla duktig!! Jag bugar mig :)

2009-01-06 @ 20:22:58
URL: http://skimmer.blogg.se/
Postat av: Martina

Ah Anna du ar for snall! Men det ar inget mot dig, raring :) Vore jag bara halften sa duktig som du skulle jag vara overlycklig!

2009-01-06 @ 22:59:13
URL: http://alwaysdreamer.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0