What I love

Finally a weekend off! This weekend is solely dedicated to songwriting. I can't remember when that happened the last time. A whole day for just that. But it's wierd, it's harder witing when it's scheduled. It's so much easier when my room is a complete mess and I have a ton of things on my to-do-list, and when I'm awfully tired from work. Tha'ts when I just spit out a song in 15 minutes. Why is that? It's like my creativity prefers coming from a stressful mess. It's always when I really don't have time to write down some songs, the words just comes popping up in my head. I can't control it. And the more I want it to stop, the more it continues. I can't even count all the nights when I really needed the sleep to be able to get up in the mornig, and all these words and melodies pop into my head. Haha... But I like it though. It's an amazing feeling when you've just finnished writing a song. Right now, I'm almost done with one, just one phrase that needs some work and one melody for the stick. Then I'm done, finito. Then I just have about 40 other songs I gotta finnish (not kidding). But the ones I wrote when I was like 14-15, I don't really put that much effort into. But today I found a song written when I was 16, and I really fell in love with it again after playing it on my guitar. It's pretty cool how you still can relate to something you wrote 4 years ago. Or maybe it's sad, I don't know. You choose.

Tonight it's Eurovision Song Contest 2009. I probably won't really sit down and watch it, but I'll keep the TV on in the background. Maybe on mute. Don't really like the songs this year. And I don't really believe that much in Malena. I mean, sure, she's a great artist, but the song...? I don't know. Everyone likes the song from Norway. Am I the only who doesn't even remember how it goes after listening to it maybe 5 times?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0